The fun of being miserly

I amuse myself with thoughts of how I can become more miserly in my personal spending decisions. It is a game I play each and every day.

I use obsolete business cards in free draws at networking events.
They still have my name on, and the host knows it is not my present occupation, but it saves wasting present cards.

I was waiting in a car park to meet a colleague, I collected the pen refills from the broken pens that had been stood on, to reuse them later.

Visits to refuel the car are always attempted to be made as part of a journey, rather than a journey in themselves.

Leave a Reply

