5 Strikes That Will Kill Your Sales Call
Posted on November 26, 2012 by mattchong
This morning, I received one of the worst sales calls I’ve ever heard. I had originally contacted a person through a website to find some information on online advertising. (Strike 1 – There was no media kit on the website)

The Pinstriped Suit

This morning, I received one of the worst sales calls I’ve ever heard. I had originally contacted a person through a website to find some information on online advertising. (Strike 1 – There was no media kit on the website)

When I picked up the phone, the person that answered started by saying that their manager (the person I had e-mailed from the website) was too busy to get back to me so he was following up. (Strike 2 – Never tell anybody that somebody is too busy to get back to you) I asked him a few simple questions about advertising on the website which he could barely answer. On top of that, he over exaggerated on how effective his website advertising offerings were.  (Strike 3 – Make sure you know your facts before you call a prospect).

Finally, I asked him if he would please send me an e-mail with…

View original post 249 more words

Leave a Reply

