Social media – Training or Practical help ?

About two years ago I was referred from my old business partner to one of his old clients.

John Kirk passed me to Gwyneth Holland

I helped Gwyneth set up some online profiles and tweak her already existing Linked In profile.

She’s still busy because her CV writing service is one of the best in the world, if not the best.

I visited her today, and like many she had no idea about the changes in social media in the two years since I was last there. So here’s the crux of the matter. If I’d trained her, what use would the training have been now that Pinterest and Google+ have come on the scene, after the training was given?

Whilst I was there another new client phoned in, and before I had left he’d been called back and paid. It is great for Gwyneth that her previous old clients tell their contacts about how good a service Gwyneth provides.

If you are looking for a job, can spare 7-8 hours and £350,I strongly suggest you give her a call to get that  killer CV.

Don’t take my word for it.

Check out her LinkedIn recommendations on her profile.

Another fun day doing social media, love it, working with great people.

Leave a Reply

